Manchester United

The former railway club was founded in 1878 is the English record champion. Old Trafford is the stadium of Manchester United. With around 75,600 seats, it is the second largest stadium in the country. In 2013, Manchester United won the Premier League for the last time. The Reds have already won the Premier League 13 times. 

Famous Players: David Beckham (1992-2003), Wayne Rooney (2004-2017), Cristiano Ronaldo (2003-2009)

Manchester City

Manchester City is the second major football club in the city. For a long time, Manchester City was in the shadow of Manchester United but since Etihad's massive financial support for the club, the "Blues" have become the number one in Manchester. Manchester City won the Premier League in 2018. Manchester United finished second. 

Famous Players: Kevin de Bruyne, Leroy Sane, Ilkay Gündogan, 

Trainer: Pep Guardiola

Football Clubs in Manchester


Football Clubs